top of page

Green Project Management



Sustainability Award


Award for an individual for their efforts in advancing sustainability in project management





Any  Sustainable  program/project  director,  or  project  manager  is  eligible  to  enter,  or  be  entered  in,  the  awards.  A  winning  individual  will  be  one  who  demonstrates,  through  narratives  and  documentary  evidence,  excellence  and/or  innovation  in  sustainable  project  management  over  a  cumulative  period  of  not  less  than  two  years,  with  the  projects  undertaken  may  be  of  any  size  or  value,  from  either  the  public  or  private  sector  and  can  be  located  anywhere  in  the  world.  The  individual  must  be  certified  at  least 


GPM-­b  level  from  GPM­‐Global  and  the  demonstrated  professional  skills  equivalent  to  IPMA  Four­‐Level-­ Certification  (e.g.  levels  A  to  D)  or  other  recognized  comparable  Project  Management  Certification. 


Past Recipients


2019 - Winardi Sani, Indonesia
2018 - Mohd Faisal Abdur Rani, Malaysia
2017 - Richard Podos, United States
2016 - Aaron Troy Cassar, Australia
2015 - Dr. Norsaidatul Akmar Mazelan, Malaysia

2014 - Ron Schipper, Netherlands

2013 - A.J. Gilbert Silvius, Netherlands

2012 - Paola Morghese, Italy
2011 - Jeff Hodgkinson, United States

bottom of page